Addison Hunt

Our company benefited from using the Interim Bid Staff service provided by AM Bid.
Our Bid Manager/Writer was very professional, keeping us motivated and ensuring we met the required deadlines.
It is a service we can benefit from utilising again, as needed.

Simon Collin, Director
Addison Hunt, March 2021

Kirkton Flooring

We engaged with AM Bid to guide us through our first experience using a partner in this field. After our initial meeting, Andrew and the team professionally adjusted our focus to areas required to meet the high standard of sophisticated bid writing we had been missing. We now have a renewed confidence, meeting head-on the challenge of submitting bids with the assistance of AM Bid. We would also strongly recommend the management at AM Bid.

Gordon Burns, Managing Director
Kirkton Flooring, February 2021

Will Rudd Davidson

We used AM Bid to review a recent bid submission for a key client project. They provided a thoroughly professional and engaged service to us, giving both overall strategic comments on the bid as well as specific line by line commentary on what worked well and what could be improved on. We felt that the team at AM bid were able to help us better evidence the skills we had to demonstrate. We retained the client and are very happy with the service provided by the team.

Gillian Ogilvie, Managing Director
Will Rudd Davidson, February 2021

Innovolo

AM Bid are an incredibly professional company and are the ‘go-to’ for any bid writing. They have a very talented team – don’t waste your time trying to write your own bids, use the experts who know what they’re doing.

Robin Pallister, Managing Director
Innovolo, October 2020

Empowered by Cloud

AM Bid wrote an award application for my company and managed to take my very woolly communication and make it into a very coherent and compelling application. The whole team at AM Bid are easy to deal with and are committed to giving great service. I would recommend AM Bid to anyone looking for assistance with tenders, proposals and award applications.

Laura Taylor, Director
Empowered by Cloud, February 2020

Radiator Digital

AM Bid came highly recommended and did not disappoint. They spent time to ‘get’ our business, our approach and culture as well as the nuances of the tender opportunity before not holding back on recommendations to improve our response. The resultant effort was worth the time – as we were successful in securing the contract in question.

Stephen Hunter, Client Director
Radiator Digital, January 2020

FES FM

We engaged with AM Bid to bring in bid drafting cover due to a sudden influx of work in our bid pipeline. The tenders were both complex and high value, along with being targeted clients for us.
With very little notice (5 days) AM Bid were able to supply a Bid Manager/Writer for a period of 3 weeks to get us through the backlog.  He proved himself to be a capable individual, quickly integrating himself in to the team, understanding the project and immediately getting on with the tasks at hand. He was polite and pleasant, along with being diligent in his work – and would often put forward new ideas to assist the tenders.
His strengths were evident in the bid management and writing aspects, but also demonstrated good capabilities in reviewing documents and suggesting improvements – for example where extra evidence of capability may be required.
AM Bid Senior Management also kept in regular contact to ensure all was in order, without being overly intrusive.
All in all, I would have no hesitancy in using AM Bid again, or recommending them to others.
Andrew Lumb, Group Bid Manager
FES FM, June 2019

Origo Services

AM Bid has provided excellent support for Origo’s procurement activities.  They are a well-led team with in-depth experience of the strategies and tactics used to achieve successful bids.

Michael Roe, Development Director
Origo Services, May 2019

Great Places Housing Group

AM Bid provided us with first class, challenging support for a recent business merger bid. Having not been through anything similar for many years we found AM Bid responsive at short notice and expert with their advice. The best testimonial we can give is that we won the bid based on our strategic message rather than depth of our pockets and AM Bid’s support in getting key points across and tone was very helpful.

Matthew Harrison, Chief Executive
Great Places Housing Group, May 2019

Vattenfall

Our training course from AM Bid was excellent.  We left with the skills needed to help make winning easier.  As a multi-national organisation approaching complex deals, we had struggled to find a training provider who understood the scale and complexity of our bid opportunities.  AM Bid fit that requirement bringing sophisticated and nuanced ideas to the pursuit.  We wanted to avoid someone turning up and telling us what we already know (‘answer the question, evidence your answers’) and AM Bid brought that level of expertise.
Alfie Kenward, Senior Bid Development Manager
Vattenfall, May 2019

BRB Electrical

On each occasion we have worked with AM Bid not only have they acted with professionalism they have also provided us with winning quality submissions, every one in the team is very helpful and always on hand when required.  We personally found the bid development process a very helpful tool and learned a lot when working with the team, to also have a dedicated project team and sole point of contact was invaluable.  We would have no hesitation in using their services again in the future and would be more than happy to recommend their services.

Nicola Mallon, Quality & Compliance Manager
BRB Electrical, May 2019

CFG Law, part of the Client First Group

We have recently worked with AM Bid on a couple of proposals.  Its was great for my team to work in partnership with AM Bid to develop what were successful outcomes for us.  These new opportunities have helped our business move forward significantly and would have no hesitation in working with them again in the future to secure further success.

Richard Clark, Chief Executive Officer
CFG Law, part of the Client First Group, May 2019
bid writing bid management
interim bid staff and bid writing training
bid specialists and tender specialists
Outsourced Retained Service
bid writing bid management
interim bid staff and bid writing training
bid specialists and tender specialists
Outsourced Retained Service